West Pokot County is one of Kenya’s 47 counties. Is about 500km North West of the capital city Nairobi.WEST POKOT It is 8,418.2 km2 (3,250.3 sq mi) in size and has a population of about 512690. A large percentage of these population is made of Pokot speaking people.

It has four constituencies namely:

  1. Kacheliba Constituency
  2. Pokot South constituency
  3. Sigor Constituency
  4. Kapenguria Constituency

check these blog oftenly to know more about West Pokot